Diocese of Rockville Centre

Mission Statement: It is the role of the Diocesan Tribunal to hear the cases of those who are divorced and who are petitioning the Church to make judgment on the possible invalidity of their marriage, due to some impediment, inadequate consent or the inability to fulfill the duties of the married state. The Tribunal makes every effort to carry out its pastoral ministry in this process.

Diocese of Rockville Centre Crest
Annulments in the Catholic Church: General Information Regarding Annulments in the Catholic Church

Diocesan Tribunal Office

Diocese of Rockville Centre
P.O. Box 9023
Rockville Centre, New York 11571-9023
Phone: 516-678-5800 ext. 564
Fax: 516-594-1548



View Tribunal Office Employee Contacts

Judicial Vicar 

Rev. Msgr. James F. Pereda, M.A., M.Div., J.C.D.
(516) 678-5800 ext. 565

Adjutant Judicial Vicars
Rev. Thomas V. Arnao, M.Div., J.C.D.
(516) 678-5800 ext. 569

Rev. Eric R. Fasano, M.A., M. Div., J.C.L.
(516) 678-5800 ext. 216

Rev. Lee Descoteaux, M.A., M.Div., J.C.L.
(516) 678-5800 ext. 568

Diocesan Judge
Deacon Thomas B. Rich, M.A., D.Min., J.C.L.
(516) 678-5800 ext. 559


Promotor of Justice
Rev. Irinel Racos, J.U.D.
(516) 678-5800 ext. 583


Defenders of the Bond
Deacon Thomas B. Rich, M.A., D.Min., J.C.L.
(516) 678-5800 ext. 559

Mrs. Carol Gatz
Mrs. Mayra Reyes
Ms. Lucille Vetrano


In-Take Coordinator
(516) 678-5800 ext.564
Ministry/Dept. Assist - Tribunal
(516) 678-5800 ext. 570
Senior Secretary – Tribunal
(516) 678-5800 ext. 554

Medical Experts
Thomas P. Demaria Ph.D.
Sr. Thomas More-Fahey, Psy.D.


Coordinator of Post-Annulment Counseling Program
Mrs. Katherine Spencer
(516) 526-7205


Mrs. Lorraine Anisansel
Deacon Richard Becker
Ms. Terri Blakeney
Ms. Marian Bopp
Rev. William Breslawski
Deacon Francisco Cales
Rev. Msgr. Thomas Costa
Rev. Lawrence Duncklee
Mr. William Dwyer
Deacon Thomas Evrard
Rev. Thomas Haggerty
Dr. Joanne Heaney-Hunter
Mr. Richard Huminski
Rev. Walter F. Kedjierski


Dr. Robert Mangione
Rev. James Mannion
Msgr. James McDonald
Deacon James McQuade
Ms. Ann Messina
Rev. Joseph Mirro
Deacon Charles Muscarnera
Deacon Montford Naylor
Rev. Christopher Nowak
Deacon John O'Connor
Deacon Thomas O'Connor
Ms. Eileen Phillips
Mr. John Reali
Deacon George Reich


Mrs. Linda Reich
Rev. Robert Romeo
Ms. Carmen Roncal
Deacon Neil Squitieri
Deacon John Sullivan
Sr. Patricia Turley
Ms. Julie Van Nostrand
Rev. Michael Vetrano
Rev. Kenneth Zach
Sr. Ellen Zak