Department of Education

The Department of Education participates in the mission of the church by promoting and fostering excellence in Catholic school education. In a particular way, the Department fulfills its purpose by affirming and supporting all members of the educational community, empowering them to witness to the Gospel and rendering service with compassion.

For more information, visit:
For Catholic Elementary Schools, visit:
For Catholic High Schools, visit:
For Tomorrow’s Hope Foundation:

Name Position Email Phone
Pamela Sanders Superintendent of Schools 516-678-5800 Ext. 845
Emily Guarnieri Director of Educational Technology 516-678-5800 Ext. 804
Maureen Hannan Director of Finance 516-678-5800 Ext. 825
Janine Illiano Controller 516-678-5800 Ext. 851
John Piropato Director of Administration 516-678-5800 Ext. 853
Rev. Matthew Browne Bishop’s Delegate 516-678-5800 Ext. 846
Rosemarie Spano Receptionist 516-678-5800 Ext. 800
Teressa Graziose Senior Secretary 516-678-5800 Ext. 819
Barbara Huber Senior Secretary 516-678-5800 Ext. 854
Jeannette Boursiquot Charles Assistant Superintendent 516-678-5800 Ext. 877
Brian Colomban Assistant Superintendent 516-678-5800 Ext. 850
Teresa Austin Dir. Catholic Identity & Mission 516-678-5800 Ext. 813
Lorena Fitzpatrick Enrollment Engagement Coordinator 516-678-5800 Ext. 844