Office of Faith Formation

The Office of Faith Formation United under the leadership of the Bishop of the Diocese of Rockville Centre, our mission is to serve everyone involved in faith formation, a life-long process rooted in the life, death, and resurrection of Jesus Christ that engages the whole person to  Belong More Deeply: to Christ, to church, and to one another.

Our Vision
By providing leadership training, guidance, evaluation, resources, and programming, we strive to support our pastors, clergy, catechetical lay leaders, and volunteers in their efforts to be joyful, hopeful witnesses to the Gospel and agents of the new evangelization.  Our ministry is carried out in cooperation with other diocesan ministries and is inclusive of  those with special needs, all ages and walks of life.  While affirming the inseparable elements of human, spiritual, intellectual, and pastoral formation, we also incorporate the latest communication technologies to realize this “womb-to-tomb” vision of Church.  We desire to foster deeper communion in all we do and are committed to fulfilling this mission, and meeting the challenges, of the Church of today – and tomorrow. For more information, visit: www.drvc-faith.org.

Name Position Email Phone
Mary Alice Piil, CSJ Director mapiil@drvc.org 516-678-5800 x512
Diana Pizarro Associate Director dpizarro@drvc.org 516-678-5800 x592
Lucy Creed Associate Director lcreed@drvc.org 516-678-5800 x236
Lisette Robustelli Associate Director lbobustelli@drvc.org 516-678-5800 x200
Kathy Russell-Sica Coordinator, Ministry with Persons with Special Needs ksica@drvc.org 516-506-2260
Debbie Ventura Office Staff Supervisor dventura@drvc.org 516-678-5800 x223
Ashley Foster Coordinator, Media and Marketing afoster@drvc.org 516-678-5800 x510
Maria E. Barbieri Ministry Assistant mbarbieri@drvc.org 516-678-5800 x540
Debbie Coyne Ministry Assistant dcoyne@drvc.org 516-678-5800 x204
Elizabeth Ramirez Ministry Assistant eramirez@drvc.org 516-678-5800 x408
Craig Stasinski Ministry Assistant cstasinski@drvc.org 516-678-5800 x210
Melissa Usis Ministry Assistant musis@drvc.org 516-678-5800 x567
Guenevere Neuhedel Intern gneuhedel@drvc.org 516-678-5800 x505
       
       
X