Tribunal

Mission Statement: 
It is the role of the Diocesan Tribunal to hear the cases of those who are divorced and who are petitioning the Church to make judgment on the possible invalidity of their marriage, due to some impediment, inadequate consent or the inability to fulfill the duties of the married state. The Tribunal makes every effort to carry out its pastoral ministry in this process.

Annulments in the Catholic Church: General Information Regarding Annulments in the Catholic Church

 

Diocesan Tribunal Office

Diocese of Rockville Centre P.O. Box 9023
Rockville Centre, New York 11571-9023
Phone: 516-678-5800 ext. 564
Fax: 516-594-1548

Name Position Email Phone
Father Lee Descoteaux, M.A., D.Min, J.C.L. Judicial Vicar ldescoteaux@drvc.org 516-678-5800 Ext. 503
Father Thomas V. Arnao, M.Div., J.C.D. Adjutant Judicial Vicar and Full Time Judge tarnao@drvc.org 516-678-5800 Ext. 569
Father Brandon P. O’Brien, M.A., M. Div., J.C.L. Adjutant Judicial Vicar bobrien@drvc.org 516-678-5800 Ext. 565
Dcn. Thomas B. Rich, M.A., D.Min, J.C.L. Defender of the Bond trich@drvc.org 516-678-5800 Ext. 559
Mateusz Makowski Diocesan Judge    
Therese Fusco Executive Administrative Assistant tmfusco@drvc.org 516-678-5800 Ext. 503
       
Father Irinel Racos, J.U.D. Promotor of Justice   516-678-5800 Ext. 583
  Notaries/Secretaries    
Carol Gatz Senior Secretary cgatz@drvc.org 516-678-5800 Ext. 564
       
Lucille Vetrano Senior Secretary lvetrano@drvc.org 516-678-5800 Ext. 554
Thomas P. Demaria Ph.D. Medical Expert    
Mary McMahon, LCSW Medical Expert mmcmahon@drvc.org 516-678-5800 Ext. 573